Our Reviews

StarStarStarStarStarAs always, my experience at the office is a positive one. The staff is welcoming and friendly. My experience with Dr. Tropper is excellent. He is friendly, listens and takes time to talk and treat the issue at hand. Thank You! – Pat B.
Feb 2, 2017

StarStarStarStarStarAs usual, Dr. Tropper and Brenda (hygienist) are both excellent. - Barry S.
Jan 19, 2017

StarStarStarStarStarI didn’t have any problems with the services I received. I am always very satisfied when I leave. – Barbara T.  
Jan 10, 2017

StarStarStarStarStarAs one who was always afraid of going to the dentist, I appreciate the understanding nature of the entire team at Suffern Family Dentists. They always make me feel comfortable. - Sharon H.
Jan 6, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tropper is so nice and caring and really listens to what is going on and wants to do the best for his patients. I really appreciate them taking time and doing a great job. – Margaret B.
Dec 20, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar It’s never a pleasure going to the dentist but going here is never a problem. - Ina S.
Dec 13, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Betty and Dr. Topper are terrific. And at my age–I should know–have seen enough dentists. – Ruth K.
Dec 4, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tropper was patient, listened attentively and thoroughly explained the situation of the tooth. I respect his recommendation and will proceed with his advice. – Pat B.
Nov 18, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Brenda is the best — she makes a very uncomfortable process a pleasure. – Steve S.
Nov 2, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Great Office! This office is friendly and efficient. They are always willing to help out, whether with emergency appointments, changing appointments or helping with insurance issues. My family have been very happy with the service and care we have been receiving here for more than 2 decades. – Joan O.
Oct 21, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Brenda is the best! Came in for routine teeth cleaning and encountered Brenda for the first time. She was terrific–fast and gentile.  - Jean C.
Oct 12, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for 30 years…I am always treated like family. My entire family and all my kids go there as well. Would highly recommend this practice to everyone. – Paul C.
Sep 30, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure coming here – Barry S.
Sep 14, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Your office is always so pleasant and friendly. I get the best cleaning and my teeth feel so good–I almost don’t want to eat and spoil my mouth. I am so happy I found you. – Ruth  
Sep 11, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and friendly service – as always!  - Anthony R.
Sep 8, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar I am so pleased that your practice now includes Dr. Tropper. He has been absolutely wonderful in meeting the dental needs of myself and my family. Thank you all for being the best at what you do. You are all like family.  - Michele P.  
Aug 4, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar As usual excellent service from all personnel.  - Ina  
Jul 15, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Always great. Only dental hygienist I will see!  - Roseann L.  
Jul 9, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar I am always nervous going to the dentist. The sound of the drill, the fear of it being painful (I had some bad dental experiences before going to Dr. Vickers) caused that. I’ve been a patient of Dr Vickers for many years and even though I go in nervous, he and his staff put those fears to rest. – Josephine B.
Jul 2, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much for allowing me to come in for my appointment in such a short notice. My broken tooth was really painful and I was really grateful that you helped take it out. God bless you for your kindness and patience. – Charlotte P.
Jun 15, 2016

StarStarStarStarStarI was most pleased with the service I received both from your receptionist and Dr. Topper. I have always been fearful of dentists but as my son said–Mom–you don’t have to be concerned with this office. They are wonderful and I totally agree. I am very happy to have found you.- Ruth K.
Jun 10, 2016

StarStarStarStarStarAlways a pleasure dealing with Joy. Was called at home to see if I would be willing to come in an hour later. This was great and I didn’t have to wait in the office. Dr. Tropper explains everything very clearly. The ladies in the office are amazing.  - Carmine A.  
Jun 7, 2016

StarStarStarStarStarMy family has been coming to this practice for over 30 years and the addition of Dr. Tropper and Brenda will ensure that we keep coming  - Barry S.
Jun 1, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar  As always, the professionalism is second to none. Your staff is always courteous, attentive, & very knowledgeable with my situation. Thank You. - Joseph D
May 12, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is always so friendly. caring& most helpful. - Lisa G.
Apr 28, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and welcoming, helped ease any anxiety I had. – Kerri B.
Apr 26, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Agnes, thank you again for an excellent cleaning! -Danielle C.
Mar 26, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar As usual Dr. Tropper was very pleasant, took time to explain everything. Jill explained the invoice and confirmed my next appointment. – Ina S.
Mar 24, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as always. - Anthony R.
Mar 10, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar All smiles! My hygienist Joy was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. My overall visit was very pleasant and comfortable, as always. – Lara T.
Mar 9, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Once again, thank you to Betty, for not only her professional expertise, but her calming personality, and to Jill for her continued friendly and excellent administrative techniques. – Gail C.
Mar 5, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and you are long-time friends. – Richard F.
Feb 19, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar It’s always a pleasure coming here. Dr. Tropper is without a doubt the ultimate Dentist a patient could ask for. - Ina S.
Feb 12, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar As always, Dr. Vickers & staff are excellent! - Edwin R.
Feb 5, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar You are all professional, friendly and caring. Thank you. - Mary C.
Jan 20, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the care I got. Everybody was very friendly and caring. Thank you. - Barbara T.
Jan 6, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Tropper and he is a very caring and professional dentist. On Sunday I was in a lot of pain and left a message on Dr Tropper’s voicemail. I couldn’t believe that within a very short time Dr. Tropper called to determine what the problem was. He told me to come in first thing on Monday morning. – Ina S.
Dec 29, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tropper was a pleasure and made Daniela feel comfortable. Due to him being added to the team our follow up appointment was able to be scheduled quickly. -Daniela D.
Dec 21, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist ever. Richard, Thanks for taking the time to fix my crown so as to avoid another visit! Merry Christmas to all! - Brian W.
Dec 11,2015

The Best. We are very happy with all your services.   - Jean C
Dec. 9. 2015

Dr. Vickers, Agnes & Jill make this denta-phobic patient actually enjoy my visits. Great office. - Debra W. 
Dec 5, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar You guys are awesome, don’t change a thing :) – David M. 
Dec. 4, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Jill greeted us cheerfully which she always does and explained the cost of the visit. – Barry S. 
Brenda is a fantastic hygienist with an excellent knowledge and treatment of periodontal problems.
Dr. Tropper’s exam was very thorough and professional. He takes the time to explain everything which not many doctors do.
Nov. 26, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar I had my 11/24 appt. with Brenda. She was EXCELLENT, friendly, gentle, knowing that my teeth are sensitive at times. – Marie C. 
I never minded going to the dentist, Dr Vickers has always put me to ease. He is very compassionate and always made sure that I was doing ok.
Have a wonderful Thanksgiving to all. A long time patient.
Nov. 25, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tropper did an excellent job. He was extremely knowledgeable, professional and gentle – Adrienne G. 
Nov. 18, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Jill as usual was very busy and as always pleasant. – Ina S. 
Dr. Tropper is a very skillful and caring dentist. He takes his time and explains everything that he is doing.  
Nov. 18, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Please tell Betty she did a great job cleaning up my teeth! Thanks. – Steve M. 
Nov. 14, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar I feel very lucky to have Dr. Vickers as my dentist. - Mary M.
I think he is an excellent dentist as well as a very nice person. His staff is wonderful. It feels like family when I visit.
Nov. 11, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar You’re perfect as you are. -Miriam R.
Nov. 10, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar If you could add deep tissue massage l would be happier, for the back. - Michael B.
But as far as dentist go l am happy. And all the staff are great. Jill is very cool. My dentist is the best.
Nov. 7, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent in every way!!!! – Leigh W.
Nov. 4, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar No improvement necessary. All personnel very helpful!. – Lucy S.
Oct. 27, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Betty my hygienist was great. Dr. Vickers is the best and the staff is so good. – Arlene S.
Oct. 15, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Service was great and everyone was friendly and very helpful. – Diane R.
Sept. 21, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you again Agnes for a great cleaning!! – Danielle C.
Sept. 17, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Great Service! – Anthony R.
Sept. 10, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Brenda got me in early got me out quickly. Did an excellent job.  — Lawrence S.
Aug. 19, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Brenda the hygienist was excellent and she should be employed 6 days a week.  —  Berry S.
The front office staff of Jill and Diane were as usual extremely busy people who always take their time and are very courteous in dealing with patients. They should get a raise.
August 19, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar As usual, when i had a dental emergency your staff went out of their way to help. Dr — Michele P.
As usual, when i had a dental emergency your staff went out of their way to help. Dr. Tropper did a fantastic job and though i was a little hesitant to have someone other than Dr. Vickers work on my mouth, i was totally happy and appreciative for Dr. Tropper’s gentle manner, competence and his kindness. I always say you guys are the best. Thanks again.
Aug 5, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar really like the new dentist. He is knowledgeable and fun to talk to. — Rose G.
Really like the new dentist. He is knowledgeable and fun to talk to.
Aug 5, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience  — Sara O.
Aside for being a good dentist, Dr Tropper has a wonderful bedside manner. Im usually very anxious before going to the dentist, but he put me at ease, and treated me in a pain free manner. He is awesome!
Jul 17, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Brenda was amazing. She made me feel very comfortable and I was not stressed.  — Cathy R.
Brenda was amazing. She made me feel very comfortable and I was not stressed.
Jul 15, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Worth the Trip – Great Care! — Colleen M.
Dr. Vickers has been my dentist since I was a child. I have moved an hour away, but still travel back to Suffern because of the quality dental care and wonderful staff.
Jun 25, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar No changes are needed the office staff and dental service is great — Frank M.
No changes are needed the office staff and dental service is great
Jun 17, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Either earlier or later appointments to accommodate work schedules — Robert D.
Either earlier or later appointments to accommodate work schedules
Jun 12, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Keep up the good work. Thank you.  — Elizabeth D.
Keep up the good work. Thank you.
May 19, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar I was as always happy with the service I received at my appointment. — Barbara T.
I was as always happy with the service I received at my appointment.
May 15, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar My “team” consisted of Dr. Vickers, Betty and Jill — Gail C.
My “team” consisted of Dr. Vickers, Betty and Jill. Jill even knew what days I am not available for an appointment! Dr. Vickers knows that I call him my miracle worker – and he continues to be such. As for Betty, she has it all – expertise in her craft and a personality that puts me at ease. Thank you all.
May 8, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professional services – as always! — Anthony R.
Excellent professional services – as always!
May 1, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar I love visiting Dr. Vicker’s office. They make everyone feel so comfortable and welcomed — Casey L.
I love visiting Dr. Vicker’s office. They make everyone feel so comfortable and welcomed. They make every procedure as painless and easy as possible ! Everyone who works there is a delight.
Apr 27, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Don’t remember the name of the women that cleaned my teeth, but she was so polite and friendly and… — Michael T.
Don’t remember the name of the women that cleaned my teeth, but she was so polite and friendly and professional.
Apr 24, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Both DR.Tropper and Brenda are excellent additions to the staff — Barry S.
Both DR.Tropper and Brenda are excellent additions to the staff.As usual Jill and Diane are two hard working employees who are always pleasant and helpful.
Apr 22, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Could not ask for anything more service is great — Geraldine M.
Could not ask for anything more service is great
Apr 10, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly. I like Dr.Vickers he is very nice — Kristen M.
Everyone is very friendly. I like Dr.Vickers he is very nice
Mar 23, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Personalities. — Lesley A.
Everyone in this dentists office are always very personable and yet professional. Dr. Vickers is makes his patients feel comfortable and “special”, and explains the procedures that he is undertaking at each step as he proceeds with the treatment. Excellent rapor with his patients. Jill, the receptionists is always accomodating, friendly and compassionate.
Mar 19, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar A dental pleasure!!  — Jean C.
Agnes is wonderful and so are you, Dr. Richie! Always a great experience!
Mar 19, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar All the staff is wonderful and the care is excellent — Thomas G.
All the staff is wonderful and the care is excellent. The doctors and hygienists have cared for us for 35 years and, unless we move away, we have no plans to ever change.
Mar 12, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar all the staff is exceptional; appointment reminders are helpful — Lee G.
all the staff is exceptional; appointment reminders are helpful
Mar 11, 2015

StarStarStarStarNo Star I would highly recommend Dr. Vickers to anyone! — Frank R.
I would highly recommend Dr. Vickers to anyone!
Mar 6, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Please do not change a thingKim is great she knows what dr.V neede. Dr — Lawrence S.
Please do not change a thing Kim is great she knows what dr.V needs B/4 he asks. Dr. V is the Best he gives me moral support as well as the best dental. Jill is Great will not let you forget
Mar 3, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Truly appreciate this staff – Betty is wonderful; makes me feel at ease and does a great job ~… — Gail C.
Truly appreciate this staff – Betty is wonderful; makes me feel at ease and does a great job ~ also spoke to Jill, and as always she is both friendly and professional.
Feb 8, 2015

 

  • November 2017
    M T W T F S S
    « May    
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930